National Hotrod 2020: NHRRG presents NK and Cup schedule

National Hotrod 2020: NHRRG presents NK and Cup schedule
Michael Großgarten

The NHRRG has presented their multi-track championship schedules for the 2020 season – The Cup will feature eight races, while the Dutch Championship will consist of twelve races

The Nederlandse Hot Rod Rijders Gemeenschap (NHRRG) has recently announced that there will be two national National Hotrod championships in 2020. On four different tracks there will be twelve race days for the Dutch Championship (NK) and eight race days for the NHRRG Cup.

Both championships will take place on four different ovals in the Netherlands. The NK season opener will take place on April 12, 2020 at the Circuit de Polderputten in Ter Apel. The oval is characterized by its long straights and tight turns. Just one day later, the second round will take place at the famous Raceway Venray.

The first race at the JaBa Circuit in Posterholt is scheduled for May 3, 2020. The track next to the German and Dutch border is called the one real Autospeedway oval on the continent by many race fans. The fourth round will take place at the Midland Circuit in Lelystad on May 17, 2020.

The race at the spectacular oval close to Amsterdam is also the season opener of the 2020 NHRRG Cup, that will take place on the four tracks as well. The big final of both championships is scheduled on October 25, 2020 at Raceway Venray.

The 2020 schedule:

DateTrackRound: NKRound: NHRRG Cup
April 12, 2020Ter Apel1
April 13, 2020Venray2
Mai 3, 2020Posterholt3
May 17, 2020Lelystad41
May 21, 2020Ter Apel52
June 21, 2020Lelystad6
June 28, 2020Ter Apel73
July 12, 2020Posterholt84
August 15, 2020Venray9
August 16, 2020Venray5
August 23, 2020Lelystad106
October 4, 2020 Posterholt 117
October 25, 2020Venray128

André Wiegold